Sensitive to potential dangers:
Security Training

Political developments throughout the world lead to a need for stricter safety regulations in aviation. For cockpit and cabin crews, this is an additional task that challenges them and that they need to be fully prepared for.

The increase and maintenance of flight security and on-board safety are priorities of security training. In this training, safety-related information is provided that prepares crews for possible risks and identifies appropriate measures for preventing them. In addition to analyzing examples of recent cases, it covers the laws currently in place regarding all topics relevant to aviation safety. Communication on board, conflict management, and properly dealing with aggressive behavior are also covered in this safety training session.

According to chapter 11 of EU regulation 2015/1998, personnel requiring unescorted access to security resricted areas and implementing aircraft protection shall have completed additional trainings in a five-year cycle. These training modules do not replace the initial/recurrent security training according to EASA-OPS EU regulation 965/2012.

Sensibel für potenzielle Gefahren.
Security Training.

Weltpolitische Entwicklungen erfordern verschärfte Sicherheitsbestimmungen im Luftverkehr. Für Cockpit- und Kabinencrews ist dies eine weitere Aufgabe, die sie fordert und auf die sie umfassend vorbereitet sein müssen.

Security Initial Training

Die Erhöhung und Aufrechterhaltung der Flugsicherheit sowie der Sicherheit an Bord sind Ziel des Security Trainings. In diesem Training werden sicherheitsrelevante Inhalte vermittelt, die auf mögliche Risiken vorbereiten und geeignete Maßnahmen zu deren Verhinderung aufzeigen. Neben der Analyse von aktuellen Fallbeispielen werden auch die derzeitig gültigen Gesetze zu allen relevanten Themen der Luftsicherheit einbezogen. Kommunikation an Bord sowie Konfliktbewältigung und der angemessene Umgang mit aggressivem Verhalten sind weitere Inhalte dieses Sicherheitstrainings.

Zusätzlich sind für bestimmte Personengruppen gemäß Kapitel 11 der EU-Verordnung 2015/1998 Zusatzschulungen in einem Fünfjahresrhythmus vorgeschrieben, um Sicherheitsbereiche unbegleitet betreten zu können oder Flugzeuge zu sichern. Gleichwohl ersetzen diese Module nicht die nach EASA-OPS EU-Verordnung 965/2012 geforderte Sicherheitsgrundschulung.